VISHNU INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY:: BHIMAVARAM (AUTONOMOUS)

6.1.1Participation of Teachers in Decision-Making Bodies:

Placements Committee

S. No	Name of the Member	Designation	Region
1	Mr. Satish Paruchuri	The Director, Industry Relations	Hyderabad
2	Dr. K. Vamshi Krishna Varma	Associate Director, Industry Relations	
2	Mr. Ravi Kiran Saili	Manager, Industry Relations	Hyderabad
3	Mrs. Sulakshana Sreeram	Assistant Director	Hyderabad
4	Mr. Atul Kirdant	Industry Liaison Officer	Pune
5	Mr. Arokiadoss	Industry Liaison Officer	Tamilnadu
6	Mr. Ramesh T S	Industry Liaison Officer	Bangalore
7	Mr. Devendra Singh Yadav	Industry Liaison Officer	Gujarat
8	Mrs. Puspa Diddi	Assistant Manager	Hyderabad
9	Dr. Sumit Gupta	Dean	Bhimavaram
10	Mr. K. Narasimha Rao	Training & Placement Officer	Bhimavaram
11	Mr. K. Kiran	T&P Coordinator (ECE)	Bhimavaram
12	Mr. G. Suribabu	T&P Coordinator (EEE)	Bhimavaram
13	Mr. K. Narasimha Rao	T&P Coordinator (CSE)	Bhimavaram
14	Mr. B. Revanth	T&P Coordinator (IT)	Bhimavaram
15	Mr. M. Praveen	T&P Coordinator (ME)	Bhimavaram
16	Dr. K. Pavan	T&P Coordinator (MBA)	Bhimavaram
17	Mr. M. Manikanta	T&P Coordinator (CE)	Bhimavaram

Career Guidance Committee

S. No	Name	Designation
1	Mr. K. Narasimha Rao	Chairman & Placement Officer
2	Prof. K. Srinivas	Member & Vice Principal
3	Dr. N. Padmavathy	Member & HOD of ECE Dept.
4	Dr. R.V.D. Rama Rao	Member & Head of EEE Dept.
5	Dr. D. J. Nagendra Kumar	Member & Head of IT Dept.
6	Dr. Sumit Gupta	Member & Head of CSE Dept.
7	Dr. M. Venu	Member & Head of ME Dept.
8	Mr. V.V.S. Sharma	Member & Head of CE Dept.
9	Dr. P. Sridhar Rao	Member & Head of MBA
10	Dr. G. Prasanna Kumar	Member & Assoc. Prof of ECE
11	Dr. N. Naga Krishna	Member & Prof. of ME
12	Dr. Ch. Rajya Lakshmi	Member & Assoc. Prof. of BS
13	Dr. E. Naga Surendra	Member & Assoc. Prof. of MBA
14	Mr. M. Durga Satish	Member & Assoc. Prof. of CSE

15	Mr. M. Sandeep Kumar	Member & Asst. Prof. of IT	l
16	Mr. BNCHV Chakravarthi	Member & Asst. Prof. of EEE	1

Research & Development(R&D) Committee

Lead Research Team at VITB

S.No	Name	Designation
1.	Dr. D. SURYANARAYANA	Director & Principal
2.	Dr. N. PADMAVATHY	Professor & Head, Dean
3.	Mrs.G.SRI LAKSHMI	Assistant Professor, Associate Dean

Department Level R&D Coordinators

S.No	Name	Designation	Department
1.	Dr. MAYURI KUNDU	Assistant Professor	Computer Science & Engineering
2.	Dr. M. RAJESH YADAV	Professor	Basic Sciences
3.	Dr. I. KASI REDDY	Associate professor	Electrical & Electronics Engineering
4.	Dr. INALA RAMU,	Professor	Mechanical Engineering
5.	Dr. E. NAGA SURENDRA	Associate Professor	MBA
6.	Mr. D. DURGA PRASAD	Assistant Professor	Electronics & Communications Engineering
7.	MR. SK. S. ALISHA,	Assistant Professor	Civil Engineering
8.	Mrs. B Venkata Naga Rani	Assistant Professor	Information Technology

Anti-Ragging Committee

S.No	Name of the Member	Profession	Mobile Number	E-Mail address
1.	Prof. K. Srinivas	Professor	9949837799	hod_ece@vishnu.edu.in
2.	Mr. R. Srinivasa Raju	Assoc.Professor	9963714270	srinivasraju.r@vishnu.edu.in
3.	Mrs. M. Sri Lakshmi	Assoc.Professor	9490050130	srilakshmi.m@vishnu.edu.in
4.	Mr. V. Rama Raju	Assoc.Professor	9849922422	ramaraju.v@vishnu.edu.in
5.	Mr. Y. Srinivas	Assoc.Professor	9441102980	hod_me@vishnu.edu.in
6.	Mr. N. Krishna Mohan Raju	Asst.Professor	9963714270	hod_mba@vishnu.edu.in
7.	Dr. V. Rama Devi	Professor	9440218717	hod_bs@vishnu.edu.in

IEDC

S. No	Name	Designation
1.	Mr. S. Mahaboob Hussain	In-Charge IEDC, Asst. Professor, Dept. of CSE
2.	Mr.Ch. Phani Kumar	Member & Asst. Professor, Dept. of EEE
3.	Mr. P. Rama Swamy	Member & Asst. Professor, Dept. of MBA
4.	Mr. P. Srinivas	Member & Assoc Professor, Dept. of ME
5.	Mr. E. V. R. J. Sastry	Member & Asst. Professor, Dept. of IT
6.	Mr. Elisha Raju	Member & Asst. Professor, Dept. of ECE
7.	Ms. B. Mary Devika	Member & Asst. Professor, Dept. of CE

Grievance Redressal Committee

S. No	Member Name	Designation	Position
1	Dr. D. Suryanarayana	Principal	Chairman
2	Prof K. Srinivas	Vice principal	Member
3	Dr. Sumit Gupta	HOD-CSE	Member
4	Dr. D. J. Nagendra Kumar	HOD-IT	Member
5	Dr. N. Padmavathy	HOD-ECE	Member
6	Dr. R. V. D. Ramarao	HOD-EEE	Member
7	Dr. M. Venu	HOD-MECH	Member
8	Mr. V. V. S. Sharma	HOD-CIVIL	Member
9	Dr. V. Ramadevi	HOD-BS	Member
10	Dr. P. Sridhar Rao	HOD-MBA	Member
11	Mrs. M. SriLakshmi	Associate Professor-IT	Member

Sexual Harassment Cell

S. No	Member Name	Designation	Category/Position
1	Dr. V. Rama Devi	Head of Basic Science	Coordinator
2	Mrs. M. Sri Lakshmi	Assoc. Prof, Dept. of IT	Member
3	Dr. N. Padmavathy	Head of ECE Dept.	Member
4	Dr.Ch. Rajya Lakshmi	Assoc. Prof, Dept. of BS	Member
5	Mrs. G. R. Bharathi	Asst. Prof, Dept. of CSE	Member
6	Mrs. G. Srilakshmi	Asst. Prof, Dept. of ECE	Member
7	Mrs. K. Anupama Francy	Assoc. Prof, Dept. of MECH	Member
8	Ms. K. Suseela	Asst. Prof, Dept. of CE	Member
9	Mrs. I. V. V. Vijetha	Asst. Prof, Dept. of EEE	Member



Vishnu Institute of Technology (Autonomous) West Godavari Dt., 534 202, AP., India. 1:08816-251333,1:08816-250344 Email: info@vishnu.edu.in

Date: 09.08.2021

Research Advisory Committee

Research & Development Committee is set up to provide specialized administrative and managerial support for the operation of sponsored research, consultancy and other R&D related activities of the Institute, table shows the members of Research Advisory Committee.

Functions and Responsibilities:

- To promote and advise on research and development activities in the institution.
- · To equip the students and the faculty members with latest advancements in the technological areas.
- To provide engineering consultancy and research in innovative areas.
- To enhance the engineering education with research orientation.
- To fulfill the technological needs of the industries by providing them with solutions to various engineering problems.
- To furnish an advance infrastructure and library with latest journals and periodicals containing latest references on the advance topics for working on various research projects.
- To seek grants from various governments, semi govt. and private agencies for promoting and supporting the research work.

Members of Research Advisory Committee

SI. No	Name	Designation
1	Dr. D. Suryanarayana	Principal and Director
2	Prof. K. Srinivas	Vice-Principal & Head of ECE Dept.
3	Dr. N. Padmavathy	Dean-R&D &Professor
4	Dr. D.J Nagendra Kumar	Dean-Evaluation& Head of IT Dept.
5	Dr. M.Venu	Dean-Academics&. Head of ME Dept
6	Mrs. M. Sri Lakshmi	Dean-Student Affairs
7	Dr. Sumit Gupta	Member & Head of CSE Dept.
8	Dr. R.V.D Rama Rao	Member & Head of EEE Dept.
9	Dr. V. Rama Devi	Member & Head of BS Dept.
10	Mr. V. V. S. Sarma	Member & Head of CE Dept.
11	Mrs.G.Sri Lakshmi	Associate Dean R&D & Asst. Prof. of ECE

PRINCIPAL Vishnu Institute of Technology (Autonomous) Vishnupur, BHMAVARAM-534 202

Approved by : AICTE, New Delhi | Affiliated to : JNTUK, Kakinada



Non Statutory-bodies

PLANNING AND EVALUATION COMMITTEE	
GRIEVANCE REDRESSAL COMMI	TTEE
EXAMINATION COMMITTEE	2
ADMISSION COMMITTEE	2
LIBRARY COMMITTEE	2
STUDENT WELFARE COMMITTEE	
SEXUAL HARASSMENT CELL	
EXTRA-CURRICULAR ACTIVITIES COMMITTEE	>
ACADEMIC AUDIT COMMITTEE	>
ANTI-RAGGING COMMITTEE	>
CAREER GUIDANCE COMMITTEE	>
INNOVATION AND ENTREPRENEURSHIP DEVELOPMENTE CENTRE	> NT
INSTITUTE INNOVATION COUNCIL (IIC)	>
NSS COMMITTEE	>
RESEARCH AND DEVELOPMENT	>